Sunday, June 19, 2005

a chat about the NBA FInals

Let me just say that I'm writing this a few hours before the 5th game, and I've enjoyed the series immensly thus far...

I've been a fairly avid NBA fan, from the time I was 10 years old, and I'm nearly 25 now. Through out that time, I've never seen an NBA Finals in which I've liked both teams. This series also marks, the only 2 NBA teams that I've wanted to win Finals since I started watching Basketball in 1990. Since '90 when the Pistons won their second of 2 championships, until 1999 in which the Spurs won their first title, the team that I wanted to win in the finals lost. So now, it's a mamoth final between the 2 top defensive teams in the NBA and the 2 favorite champions of my little Romanian heart. (Although really, if the bad boys of old were in the Finals versus this Spurs team there wouldn't be a contest. I'd want the Old Pistons to win, unless David Robinson still played on the Spurs then again it'd be a struggle for me as to who to favor...)

Well after the first 2 games in which the Spurs crushed the Pistons severly I openly routed for the Pistons because, I didn't want to see them demoralized... however, the Spurs are such a nice team, and Tim Duncan is a very classy guy, how can you route against him? Plus, now that the Spurs have been beaten handily shouldn't I start routing for the Spurs again...?

Somewhere before game 3 I decided that my old school heartstrings couldn't die and I'd have to route for the team that got me hooked on to basketball in the first place and that's the Bad Boy Detroit Pistons. They may not be as classy as the Spurs but they sure play like the Spurs when they need to. Both teams are so adaptable, and can beat you a ton of different ways, and they are both defesive minded... so who will win? Who knows?

Alls I know is I will be happy with whatever the outcome is! :)

Saturday, June 11, 2005

blog wars III Revenge of the Dre...

Sorry I know that's a dumb title... I think I'll regret it... I already do I think...

Dear Faithful fans, thanks for your well wishes and love, I am finally back on track and I'll be posting soon... it's late and I won't finish the post that I was going to do, we went out my fam and I and I thought I'd write when I get back but I didn't...

we are back in PA from Florida and I think you guys are da bomb... have a good day
dre

ps don't give up on the blog sight... something not horrible may come out of this yet...

coming soon: A review of Cinderalla Man and Andrei's wild summer adventures

Wednesday, February 23, 2005

What the heck did I just do SERIOUSLY?

I've played fantasy sports for a while now. I feel like having a blog is like having a fantasy sports team, but without the accountablity. With a fantasy sports team you check your team as often or as rarely as you like. You're in control of your own destiny, this blog is much the same. However, if I don't want to post for months at a time on this blog I dont' have to. If I don't ever tell anyone, about it I have that right and freedom. So it rests squarly and soley on my shoulders. With fantasy sports, if I don't check my team things still happen within the league, and I have a bunch of guys that are mocking me in their heads or outrightly about man I wish dre would get it together or whatever. Here I can write till my hearts content and I don't have to show it to any one. I can make all the spelling errors and typos I want, until i tell one person about the thing. Then suddenly i'm going to have to go over these things with a fine toothed comb. I'll have to hire a personal editor to check my comma splices or whatever for every blog post. I'm now beginning to wish I had not done this. My idea was wow this will be cool and I can have weird forum to chill with Ben and Alycia and Ty Ceders from Japan/Louisana in because they are the only people that I know that also blog. Then I also thought I can write all of my movie reviews in my blog, wouldnt' that be interesting/weird/dumb/no-one-would-really-care one way or the other.
So I think i'm going to lay down the rules here.
1) The first rule of Dre's Blog is no one talks about dre's blog
Just joking I always wanted to make that joke, not like you haven't all heard it 5000 times before.

1)-for real this time- I don't think i'll be capitalizing my I's unless I feel like it, so that important to note.
2) I may not post often at least not until I'm done with school, in May lest something horrible happens like I flunk out, and even if I do i'm leaving here after May, so with our without Grad Degree I'm outta here baby!
B) once I'm out of school I will probably be so bored that I'll be posting 8 times a day. Maybe I'll analyze and write about an entire episode of The Price is Right. We'll see.
3) I think I just want to use this as an opportunity to write. I feel I had skills in this area once upon a time, but they have atrophied with the continual non-use of said skills. I thought I'd try to strengthen that back up.
4) My spelling isn't the best and I don't know my way around on this sight to see if there is a spell check. So i'm sorry for that, I'll try to do better in the future. I think that's it, I'm hungry and think i should go now. Have a good day. I'm actually not really hungry but I think I should stop writing now.

Talk to you later maybe,
dre